Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Large database of articles--many in full text--across many subjects.
New
Over 3,000 books and documents.
New
American Doctoral Dissertations database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
New
American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
New
Full-text of over 1300 business journals and 40 regional business publications with abstracts and indexing for thousands of business journals and Dun & Bradstreet information for 3,000,000 companies.
New
Coverage:1985 - current
New
Classical Music in Video will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
New
Over 74,000 albums and over 1,200,000 tracks.
New
Classical Music Reference Library brings together a variety of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
New
Classical Scores Library

is a series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.
New
Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
New
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
New
Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
New
"Data USA puts public US Government data in your hands. Instead of searching through multiple data sources that are often incomplete and difficult to access, you can simply point to Data USA to answer your questions. Data USA provides an open, easy-to-use platform that turns data into knowledge. It allows millions of people to conduct their own analyses and create their own stories about America – its people, places, industries, skill sets and educational institutions. Ultimately, accelerating society’s ability to learn and better understand itself."
New
Over 205,000 ebook titles available.
New
Full text of the Forbes magazine archive from it's inception in 1917 until December 2000.
New
Includes 9 albums, 305 tracks, over 1600 documents with over 22,000 pages.
New
Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Trial
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Trial is runs from 26-JUL-2017 - 25-AUG-2017
New
Coverage:1985 - current
New
Music and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
New
Coverage:1980 - current
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
New
Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
New
Coverage currnetly includes 1860-2001. In 2017, the paper will span 1829-2009.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Coverage: 1860 - 2001
New
Popular Music Library from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
New Trial
RMA's Annual Statement Studies® is the only source of comparative industry data that comes directly from the financial statements of small and medium-size business clients of RMA’s member institutions. For over 97 years, RMA has been the leader in providing the industry with reliable, and accurate benchmarking figures including balance sheet and income statement line items, and 18-classic industry average ratios such as the current ratio, quick ratio, and turnover ratios. More recently, we have added data points to capture a borrower's movement within a particular industry, along with Moody's 1-year and 5-year EDF calculations—which measure probability of default—and the Sustainable Growth Rate. These data sets form the Annual Statement Studies, and are the industry standard for financial statement analysis.
eStatement Studies combines data from the Annual Statement Studies: Financial Ratio Benchmarks book with data on Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures and enables you to breakout regional data.
New
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
New
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
New
Statista checks more than 18,000 sources for business and industry statistics. It focuses on quantitative facts and makes them available quickly and conveniently
New
A complimentrary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 peer-reviewed journals.
New
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
New
The Wall Street Journal is an international newspaper with a focus on business and investing. Coverage: 1984 to current.
New
Coverage:1987 - current
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...